POHGOH - "Du und ich" LP/Cassette
POHGOH - "Du und ich" LP/Cassette

POHGOH - "Du und ich" LP/Cassette

Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

In the middle of a global pandemic, revered indie/emo outfit Pohgoh entered the studio with acclaimed producer J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines) to record their third full-length album, du und ich. Easily the foursome’s most ambitious outing yet, the result is textured, tight and emotionally muscular — a confident, eclectic release that showcases the band’s strengths — catchy riffs and big dynamics ridden deftly by Susie Ulrey’s inimitable voice and evocative lyrics. The band’s four-on-the-floor rock format is augmented by additional vocals and instrumentation, including pedal steel, cello, and Hammond organ. Lyrically, du und ich reflects on not only the global obstacles posed in recent years, but also Susie’s decades-long battle with Multiple Sclerosis (MS). Twenty-seven years later, Pohgoh continues to reassess and reassemble its parts in the most daring yet listenable ways. du und ich is more than another great album; it’s a collective anthem of survival, a refutation of all that would break us down. It’s a record that says we’re in this together, that it’s us against the world.

Exclusive red variant ltd. to 100 units.

1. Now I Know
2. Over-Under
3. Anger In The Belly
4. Weeds
5. Planet Houston
6. Hammer
7. Interlude
8. Not Cool
9. House Burned Down
10. I Never Remember My Dreams
11. Heavy
12. Words Are Harder

LP via Spartan Records